top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTed Ziegenbusch

Combining Two Favorites

Perhaps I'm just getting a bit too frugal. Lately, with spiraling costs to everything (especially food and drinks) it's costing a lot more for great coffees. KONA coffee products are no exception. So, as an experiment, I have combined the Gold Roast Hawaiian Blend from SPROUTS and the KONA Blend from The Coffee Farmers Co-op with great success. It fits our taste buds well. My wife says, "It tastes very similar to the more expensive 100% KONA. I think I can live with this." Maybe, I will save the $50 (plus) a pound 100% KONA beans for special occasions!

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

National Coffee Day

Today is National Coffee Day! If you are a true coffee connoisseur, every day is coffee day for you. But why not celebrate in an extra special way and spend the entire day thinking about coffee, speci

bottom of page